Encrypted | Login

Education and Training of Medical Physicists (ETC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.7.1
Standing?This is a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: ETC

Jacqueline Zoberi
Committee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 12 voting members.

up-to-dateHania A. Al-Hallaq, PhD

9/3/2019 - 12/31/2025 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateParminder S. Basran, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Undergraduate Summer Fellowship and Outreach Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateJoseph G. Dise

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Subcommittee on the Oversight of MedPhys Match (ex officio)

up-to-dateAlonso N. Gutierrez, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Awards Selection Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateKristi R. Hendrickson, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Chair,  Medical Physics Residency Training and Promotion Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateLeonard H. Kim, MusD

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Chair,  Medical Physics Graduate Education Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateTaoran Li, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Liaison Professional Council (ex officio)

up-to-dateWei Luo, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateRamiro Pino, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJoel J. St-Aubin, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateChristopher J. Tien, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJacqueline E. Zoberi, PhD

9/2/2019 - 12/31/2025 Committee Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 4 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateFatemeh Akbari

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDean Hobbis, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRachel P. Trevillian, MS

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Chair,  Students and Trainees Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateXin Wang, PhD

6/5/2024 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateJacqueline Ogburn

8/1/2021 - 12/31/2037 Senior Education Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Fagerstrom, Jessica  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2021-12/31/2026 Liaison to AAPT, American Association of Physics Teachers

See connections to Education and Training of Medical Physicists