Encrypted | Login

Awards Selection Subcommittee (AS)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The Awards Selection Subcommittee will manage the application and selection process of the AAPM Graduate Fellowship. The subcommittee will place high emphasis on academic excellence, interest and potential in medical physics as well as community service of potential applicants. In doing so, the fellowship is intended to recognize not only those with academic excellence but also those with a potential for assuming a leadership role in medical physics early in their career path.  



By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: AS

Alonso Gutierrez
Subcommittee Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateRichard Castillo, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateAlonso N. Gutierrez, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-datePatrick M. Hill, PhD

3/25/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateNeil A. Kirby

3/25/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateWei Liu, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJulianne M. Pollard-Larkin, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateMarija Popovic, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateYi Rong, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateAnil Sethi, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateKe Sheng, PhD

3/25/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Vice Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateOsama R. Mawlawi, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateKaren A. MacFarland

8/9/2021 - 12/31/2037 Meetings & Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Awards Selection Subcommittee