Encrypted | Login

Subcommittee on the Oversight of MedPhys Match (SCOMM)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Establish MedPhys Match and MP-RAP administrative policies and answer questions regarding administration of the MedPhys Match and MP-RAP. The tasks include the review and approval of materials, new and revised reporting, integration procedures, and potential future changes in the programs.
  2. Establish a forum for MedPhys Match and MP-RAP stakeholders to come together to address issues related to the MedPhys Match. At least one representative of the following organizations shall be members of SCOMM: the AAPM Medical Physics Residency Training and Promotion subcommittee (MPRTP), the AAPM Student and Trainee subcommittee (SPASC), CAMPEP, and the Society of Directors of Academic Medical Physics Programs (SDAMPP).
  3. Guide ongoing development of the MedPhys Match and MP-RAP to address the evolving needs of medical physics residency program directors and applicants.
  4. Review and make recommendations regarding concerns related to the MedPhys Match and MP-RAP that are brought to the attention of AAPM.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):7/21/2015
Committee Keywords: SCOMM

Joseph Dise
Subcommittee Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateSandeep K. Dhanesar, PhD

7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJoseph G. Dise

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateMariana Guerrero, PhD

7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateKristi R. Hendrickson, PhD

8/15/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateNgoneh Jallow, PhD

7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateTitania Juang, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateCourtney K. Morrison, PhD

7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJack Neylon, PhD

7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateBC Schwarz, PhD

7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateAlon Witztum, DPhil

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateJacqueline Ogburn

1/11/2022 - 12/31/2037 Senior Education Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Subcommittee on the Oversight of MedPhys Match