Encrypted | Login

Working Group on IHE-RO (WIHERO)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

AAPM leads a multi-society initiative to promote the Integration of the Healthcare Enterprise (IHE) – Radiation Oncology (RO), fostering seamless connectivity and integration of radiotherapy equipment and the patient health information systems.  The Working Group IHE-RO, in close collaboration with radiotherapy product manufacturers, develops integration profiles for radiation therapy and coordinates demonstrations of seamless communication among the full array of radiotherapy products.  The Working Group is responsible for oversight of IHE-RO effort on behalf of AAPM.  The working group is composed of the co-chairs of the IHE-RO Planning and Technical Committees and chaired by an AAPM Medical Physicist and an ASTRO Radiation Oncologist.  It prepares budgets for the IHE-RO effort and reports on IHE-RO activities to the AAPM.  Additional information on IHE can be found at https://www.ihe.net and on IHE-RO at https://www.aapm.org/IHERO/
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: WIHERO

Bruce Curran
Workgroup Co-Chair

Bridget Koontz
Workgroup Co-Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateBruce H. Curran, MEng

5/4/2017 - 12/31/2022 Workgroup Co-Chair

up-to-dateLara  M. Dyke, MS

2/23/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMary Feng

11/2/2017 - 12/31/2023 Member - Planning Committee Co-Chair

up-to-dateScott W. Hadley, PhD

5/4/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member - IHE-RO Technical Committee Co-Chair
7/11/2018 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Unit No. 27 - IHE-RO Technical Committee (ex officio)
4/30/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Unit No. 57 - IHE-RO Treatment History (ex officio)

up-to-dateBjörn Hårdemark

2/3/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateRishabh Kapoor, MS

7/11/2018 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Unit No. 31 - IHE-RO Hospital Information Systems (ex officio)

up-to-dateBridget Koontz

11/1/2017 - 12/31/2023 Workgroup Co-Chair

up-to-dateRamon Alfredo C. Siochi, PhD

5/4/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member - IHE-RO Planning Committee Co-Chair

up-to-dateJon Treffert

7/1/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member - IHE-RO Technical Committee Vendor Co-chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateWalter R. Bosch, DSc

12/7/2021 - 12/31/2022 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateJill Moton, MBA

6/20/2017 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Working Group on IHE-RO