Encrypted | Login

Subcommittee on Practice Guidelines (SPG)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeClick here for committee charge.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):11/20/2007
Committee Keywords: guideline, MPPG, SPG

Daniel Pavord
Subcommittee Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateLeigh A. Conroy, PhD

12/1/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Task Group No. 344 - Medical Physics Practice Guideline 4.b (ex officio)

up-to-dateMark W. Geurts, MS

9/20/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  TG341 - MPPG 5.b: Commissioning and QA of Treatment Planning Dose Calculations (ex officio)

up-to-dateEric L. Gingold, PhD

9/5/2017 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-datePer H. Halvorsen, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Practice Guideline 15.a: Peer Review in Clinical Physics (TG358) (ex officio)

up-to-dateMary A. Keenan, DMP

3/23/2017 - 12/31/2022 Subcommittee Vice Chair - Imaging

up-to-dateRobert F. Krauss, DMP

5/25/2021 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Practice Guideline 8.b: Linear accelerator performance tests (ex officio)

up-to-dateArthur J. Olch, PhD

8/2/2017 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Vice Chair - Therapy

up-to-dateDaniel C. Pavord, MS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateSusan L. Richardson, PhD

6/11/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Task Group No. 348: MPPG 13.a: HDR Brachytherapy (ex officio)

up-to-dateJohn M. Wait, MS

9/5/2017 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateNicholai Wingreen, BA

5/1/2017 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Subcommittee on Practice Guidelines