Encrypted | Login

Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee (NMSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination, and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the field of nuclear medicine, including items relevant to technical and scientific advancements, clinical use, safety, and quality assurance. The Subcommittee achieves this mission, in consultation with the Imaging Physics Committee, through its own actions, the formation and oversight of Working and Task Groups, and the establishment and maintenance of relationships with other bodies of the AAPM and other stakeholders.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: NMSC

Osama Mawlawi
Subcommittee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 17 voting members.

up-to-dateRachel Barbee

6/26/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateStephen R. Bowen, PhD

6/23/2023 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateJessica Clements, MS

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  TG313 - Nuclear Medicine Shielding Requirements (ex officio)

up-to-dateStephen A. Graves Ph.D.

9/14/2023 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Task Group No. 417: Calibration and Quality Assurance of SPECT/CT and Counting S (ex officio)

up-to-dateJared V. Grice, DMP

2/10/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateRobert F. Hobbs, PhD

8/3/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateCarrie B. Hruska, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  TG266 - Acceptance Test and Quality Control Procedures for Pixelated Gamma Ca... (ex officio)

up-to-dateSrinivas Cheenu Kappadath, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateKenneth G. Lewis, PhD

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateOsama R. Mawlawi, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateKeisha C. McCall, PhD

2/15/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateJessica G. Salazar-Gaglione

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJazmin Schwartz Ph.D.

6/26/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateMichael S. Silosky, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateWendy Siman, PhD

2/10/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateJoshua M. Wilson, PhD

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJun Zhang, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateXingyu Nie, PhD

8/7/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee