Encrypted | Login

Data Sciences Committee (DSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesTo coordinate, steer and organize AAPM efforts in the fields of Big Data, Radiomics, Machine Learning, and related areas.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.10.5
Approved Date(s):4/10/2018
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Maryellen Giger
Committee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateStephen R. Bowen, PhD

12/7/2020 - 12/31/2023 Vice Chair,  Radiomics Subcommittee (RSC) (ex officio)

up-to-dateKristy K. Brock, PhD

7/19/2019 - 12/31/2025 Vice Chair,  Big Data Subcommittee (BDS) (ex officio)

up-to-dateIssam M. El Naqa, PhD

9/12/2018 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Machine Learning Subcommittee (MLSC) (ex officio)

up-to-dateMaryellen L. Giger, PhD

4/10/2018 - 12/31/2023 Committee Chair
10/12/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Medical Imaging and Data Resource Center Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-datePaul E. Kinahan, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Imaging Metrology and Standards Subcommittee (MSSC) (ex officio)

up-to-dateCharles S. Mayo, PhD

7/13/2019 - 12/31/2025 Committee Vice Chair
9/12/2018 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Big Data Subcommittee (BDS) (ex officio)

up-to-dateMichael F. McNitt-Gray, PhD

10/27/2022 - 12/31/2025 Vice Chair,  Imaging Metrology and Standards Subcommittee (MSSC) (ex officio)

up-to-dateBerkman Sahiner, PhD

9/12/2018 - 12/31/2024 Vice Chair,  Machine Learning Subcommittee (MLSC) (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateHeather M. Whitney, PhD

12/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Guest - Liaison to WGKWT (ex officio, nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

up-to-dateShana Donchatz

7/9/2020 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateEmily Townley

8/26/2020 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Data Sciences Committee