Encrypted | Login

Working Group on External Beam Quality Assurance (WGEBQA)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To provide recommendations on the development and enhancement of quality assurance (QA) protocols for external beam radiotherapy modalities. In particular, the working group operates under the Quality Assurance and Outcome Improvement Subcommittee (QASC) to:

1) identify existing technologies requiring improved QA protocols,

2) solicit and manage associated task groups for QA development on new and existing technologies, and on the techniques and devices used in QA,

3) review task group proposals for pertinence and value, and

4) provide recommendations to the QASC.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: WGEBQA

Steven Sutlief
Workgroup Chair

2019 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 15 voting members.

up-to-dateQuan Chen, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  TG306 - Machine and patient QA for tomotherapy: an update to... (ex officio)

up-to-dateJustin D. Gagneur, MA

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateSteven J. Goetsch, PhD

8/28/2008 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  TG178 - Gamma Stereotactic Radiosurgery Dosimetry and Quality Assurance (ex officio)

up-to-dateJoseph Hanley, PhD

3/15/2010 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  TG198 - An implementation guide for TG-142: QA of medical linear accelerators (ex officio)

up-to-datePaul J. Keall, PhD

7/19/2014 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  TG264 - Safe Clinical Implementation - of MLC Tracking in Radiotherapy (ex officio)

up-to-dateMiriam S. Lambert, MS

7/30/2014 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateAndrea Molineu, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateAngelica Perez-Andujar, PhD

12/19/2016 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  TG210 - Conventional LINAC Acceptance Testing (ex officio)

up-to-dateYi Rong, PhD

10/30/2017 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  TG306 - Machine and patient QA for tomotherapy: an update to... (ex officio)

up-to-dateJie Shi, PhD

3/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Liaison Work Group on IMRT

up-to-dateKoren Smith, MS

12/3/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Task Group No. 332 - Verification of Vendor Provided Data, Tools and Test Proced (ex officio)

up-to-dateSotirios Stathakis, PhD

12/18/2017 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  TG312 - Acceptance Testing, Commissioning and Periodic Quality (ex officio)

up-to-dateBaozhou Sun

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  Task Group No. 330 - EPID-Based Quality Assurance of Linear Accelerators (ex officio)
1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateSteven G. Sutlief, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateLei Wang, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  TG135 - QA for Robotic Radiosurgery (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateTravis J. McCaw, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateTimothy Ritter, PhD

3/1/2018 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.