Encrypted | Login

Quality Assurance and Outcome Improvement Subcommittee (QASC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeTo promote quality assurance and improvement in radiation therapy delivery and outcomes through development and publication of protocols and guidelines.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: QASC

Kevin Moore
Subcommittee Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateCynthia Fu-Yu Chuang, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateStephen A. Eller, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateSteve Howard, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateGrace Gwe-Ya Kim, PhD

7/30/2018 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Work Group on Prevention of Errors in Radiation Oncology (ex officio)

up-to-dateRobert F. Krauss, DMP

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateStephen F. Kry, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Task Group No. 360 - Performance validation of surrogate assessment systems in t (ex officio)

up-to-dateMartha M. Matuszak, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Work Group on Clinical Trials (ex officio)

up-to-dateKevin L. Moore

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateLakshmi Santanam, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Working Group on Radiation Oncology - Incident Learning System (ex officio)

up-to-dateManju Sharma, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateSteven G. Sutlief, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Working Group on External Beam Quality Assurance (ex officio)

up-to-dateSugata Tripathi, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Work Group on Information Technology (ex officio)

up-to-datePoonam Yadav, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateJun Lian, PhD

8/11/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateLevent Sensoy, PhD

2/27/2019 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Quality Assurance and Outcome Improvement Subcommittee