Encrypted | Login

Medical Physics Leadership Academy Committee (MPLAWG)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

The Medical Physics Leadership Academy (MPLA) Committee oversees and organizes the MPLA, a leadership and business knowledge and skill development program specific to medical physicists. AAPM members are leaders and are able to realize and fulfill their personal potential by relating with others in ways that provide meaning, value, and structure to make a difference. MPLA specifically educates its participants through didactic, coaching, and questioning modes of instruction. Specific activities may include but are not limited to:
  • Design and implementation of an ongoing MPLA program.
  • Develop and review MPLA core and complementary curriculum covering topics of business administration and leadership development.
  • Review and if necessary develop needed MPLA resources.
  • Collate MPLA-related resources through an MPLA website.
  • Develop and employ participant progress assessment of participation in the MPLA program.
  • Provide MPLA content using face-to-face sessions at AAPM meetings and examine other digital modes of material delivery.
  • Develop a participant community for shared learning and connection. 
  • Market and publicize MPLA to the AAPM community.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: MPLAWG

Jennifer Lynn Johnson
Committee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 20 voting members.

up-to-dateIzabella L. Barreto, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateAshley Cetnar, MS

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member
9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Leadership Academy Community Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateJames H. Goodwin, MS

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Vice Chair,  Professional Council (ex officio)

up-to-dateCarnell J. Hampton, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateMichael E. Howard, PhD

7/27/2017 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  TG296 - Medical Physics Leadership Academy Resources (ex officio)

up-to-dateJennifer Lynn Johnson, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Committee Chair

up-to-dateAnuj J. Kapadia, PhD

4/3/2019 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  TG295 - Medical Physics Leadership Academy Educational Requirements & Resources (ex officio)
9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Leadership Academy Marketing and Publicity Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateErica M. Kinsey, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJeffrey P. Limmer, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateMinghui Lu, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateAnna M. Mench, PhD

8/30/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateRobin A. Miller, MS

11/27/2016 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  TG297 - Medical Physics Leadership Academy Programmatic Catalog (ex officio)

up-to-dateBrent C. Parker, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Professional Council

up-to-dateSurendra Prajapati, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateE. Russell Ritenour, PhD

4/8/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJatinder Saini Ph.D., MBA

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-datePatricia Sansourekidou, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Leadership Academy Progress Assessment Subcommittee (ex officio)
9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Leadership Academy Website Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateSamantha J. Simiele, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-datePaige A. Taylor, MS

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateDongxu Wang, PhD, MBA

8/22/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member
9/17/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Medical Physics Leadership Academy Cases Subcommittee (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateMichelle L. Hilts, PhD

4/23/2018 - 12/31/2020 Liaison - COMP (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAshley E. Rubinstein, PhD

9/17/2019 - 12/31/2020 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

up-to-dateRichard J. Martin, JD

9/30/2015 - 12/31/2037 Government Relations Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateNicholai Wingreen, BA

12/4/2018 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (nonvoting)

See connections to Medical Physics Leadership Academy Committee