Encrypted | Login

Honorary Membership

Honorary membership into the AAPM is bestowed upon individuals to recognize distinguished service that they have done in other socieites that supports medical physics. Thus the award not only honors the individual but also strengthens the links between the AAPM and the other society.

[Links are to individual biographies if they have been provided for publication]


Gary  J  Becker
George  S  Bisset
James  Brink
Mark  P  Carol
Lionel  Cohen*
William  D.  Coolidge*
Allan  M.  Cormack*
Wilfried  De Neve
Juan  A.  del Regato*
Sarah  S.  Donaldson
Andree  Dutreix
Frank  Ellis*
John  F.  Fowler*
Marilyn  J.  Goske
Bruce  G.  Haffty
Robert  R.  Hattery
Valerie  P.  Jackson
Donald  W.  Kerst*
Paul  C  Lauterbur*
John  Lenihan
Brian  C  Lentle
Allen  S.  Lichter
Francis  J  Mahoney
Donald  L.  Miller
Robert  D.  Moseley
Arno  J.  Mundt
Roderic  Pettigrew
Hans  Svensson
Hans  Svensson*
Salvatore  X.  Trofi
Michael  E  Woodward
Rosalyn  S.  Yalow*
Anthony  Zietman