Encrypted | Login

Breast X-Ray Imaging Subcommittee (TSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Breast X-Ray Imaging Subcommittee has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination, and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the field of breast x-ray imaging, including items relevant to technical and scientific advancements, clinical use, safety, and quality assurance. The Subcommittee achieves this mission, in consultation with the Imaging Physics Committee, through its own actions, the formation and oversight of Working and Task Groups, and the establishment and maintenance of relationships with other bodies of the AAPM and other stakeholders.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: TSC

Ingrid Reiser
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-datePredrag R. Bakic, PhD

8/21/2012 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG234 - Virtual Tools for the Evaluation of New 3D/4D Breast Im... (ex officio)

up-to-dateStephen J. Glick, PhD

7/21/2015 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG245 - Tomosynthesis Quality Control (ex officio)

up-to-dateJames G. Mainprize, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateKyle J. Myers, PhD

8/21/2012 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG234 - Virtual Tools for the Evaluation of New 3D/4D Breast Im... (ex officio)

up-to-dateIngrid S. Reiser, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateDavid A. Scaduto, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateIoannis Sechopoulos, PhD

4/16/2016 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG282 - Development of a new universal breast dosimetry method (ex officio)
8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG323 - Development of a new breast dosimetry phantom (ex officio)

up-to-dateWei Zhao, PhD

3/11/2013 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG245 - Tomosynthesis Quality Control (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateDavid Goodenough

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - The Phantom Lab (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDustin A. Gress, MS

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - ACR (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRazvan Iordache, PhD

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - GEHC (nonvoting)

up-to-dateSteffen Kappler

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - Siemens (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRemy Klausz

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - GEHC (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRobert M. Nishikawa, PhD

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - SBI (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAndrew Smith

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - Hologic (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRuben Van Engen

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - EFOMP/EUREF (nonvoting)

up-to-dateVladimir Varchena, MS

5/9/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - CIRS (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Breast X-Ray Imaging Subcommittee