Encrypted | Login

Quality Assurance and Outcome Improvement Subcommittee (QASC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeTo promote quality assurance and improvement in radiation therapy delivery and outcomes through development and publication of protocols and guidelines.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: QASC

Cynthia Fu-Yu Chuang
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateCynthia Fu-Yu Chuang, PhD

3/10/2023 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateSteve Howard, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateRobert F. Krauss, DMP

3/10/2023 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateStephen F. Kry, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Task Group No. 360 - Performance validation of surrogate assessment systems in t (ex officio)

up-to-dateMartha M. Matuszak, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Work Group on Clinical Trials (ex officio)

up-to-dateManju Sharma, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateSteven G. Sutlief, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Working Group on External Beam Quality Assurance (ex officio)

up-to-dateSugata Tripathi, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Work Group on Information Technology (ex officio)

up-to-datePoonam Yadav, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateJie Fu, PhD

3/2/2023 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateCasey Y. Lee, PhD

3/2/2023 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Quality Assurance and Outcome Improvement Subcommittee