Encrypted | Login

History (HIS)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.6.4
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: HIS

Colin Orton
Committee Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 11 voting members.

up-to-dateMargaret C. Barker, MS

6/8/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateDaniel R. Bednarek, PhD

4/9/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateGeoffrey S. Ibbott, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateGeorge C. Kagadis, PhD

6/1/2013 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Website Editorial Board (ex officio)

up-to-dateWei Luo, PhD

7/9/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateNicholas W. Marsh, MS

8/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateColin G. Orton, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Committee Chair
1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  History Interviews Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateTimothy Ritter, PhD

6/8/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateAdi Robinson, PhD

4/9/2020 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Online Instruments (or Virtual) Museum Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-datePerry Sprawls, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  History Symposium Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateJennifer Tucker, MS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Digital AAPM Author Archive Working Group (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Orton, Colin G.  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2020-12/31/2022 Advisory Committee on History of Physics, American Institute of Physics

See connections to History