Encrypted | Login

Calibration Laboratory Accreditation Subcommittee (CLA)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesOversee all activities regarding the operations of the ADCLs. The Subcommittee’s task is to accredit, supervise an maintain the highest level of confidence in the quality of the ADCL system, with sufficient capacity in the system to prevent undue delays in satisfying the membership’s calibration needs while providing a choice of ADCLs.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: CLA

Jeffrey Siebers
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateStephen D. Davis, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateGrace Gwe-Ya Kim, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateBryan R. Muir, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Working Group on International Dosimetry Integration (ex officio)

up-to-dateWayne D. Newhauser, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateTina L. Pike, PhD

8/31/2023 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateArman Sarfehnia, PhD

2/20/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member
8/3/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Task Group No. 351 - Clinical reference dosimetry in MR-guided radiotherapy (ex officio)
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Review and Extension of External Beam Reference Dosimetry Protocols (ex officio)

up-to-dateJeffrey V. Siebers, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateRonald E. Tosh, PhD

9/9/2022 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Ionization Chamber Registry Working Group (ex officio)
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Calibration Laboratory Accreditation Executive Committee (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 6 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateWesley S. Culberson, PhD

10/6/2016 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - University of Wisconsin ADCL Representative (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateViktor M. Iakovenko, PhD

9/15/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateStephen F. Kry, PhD

12/3/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - MD Anderson ADCL Representative (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateLauren C. Long, MS

7/18/2022 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMichael G. Mitch, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - NIST (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateJucilene Stabin

7/21/2022 - 12/31/2023 Consultant - K & S Associates ADCL (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateJill Moton, MBA

9/21/2020 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Calibration Laboratory Accreditation Subcommittee