Encrypted | Login

Review and Extension of External Beam Reference Dosimetry Protocols (WGTG51)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe primary goal of the working group is to provide an ongoing review of requirements for updating external beam reference dosimetry protocols and providing guidance on implementation of these protocols by end users and for purposes of improving the quality of calibrations conducted by the network of ADCLs.  This includes reviewing experimental and calculated data sets of beam quality conversion factors and ion chamber calibration coefficients. The WG will work closely with the AAPM ion chamber registry working group (WGICR) to ensure consistency with published protocols and the data available through the ion chamber registry, once established.The WG will also review other calibration issues related to external beam reference dosimetry with the intention of ensuring quality improvement in reference dose determination in the radiation therapy clinic.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: WGTG51

Board of Directors
Science Council
Therapy Physics Cmte  [Status]
Calibration Laboratory Accreditation SC  [Status]
Review and Extension of External Beam Reference Dosimetry Protocols  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for WGTG51
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Arman Sarfehnia
Workgroup Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 12 voting members.

up-to-dateStephen D. Davis, PhD

8/8/2018 - 12/31/2024 Work Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateSandeep K. Dhanesar, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateYair A. Hillman

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateViktor M. Iakovenko, PhD

10/6/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateGrace Gwe-Ya Kim, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateStephen F. Kry, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateVictor Gabriel Leandro Alves, DSc

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateYu Lei, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateBryan R. Muir, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJames Renaud, PhD

11/5/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateArman Sarfehnia, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateRonald E. Tosh, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Review and Extension of External Beam Reference Dosimetry Protocols