Encrypted | Login

Physics Education Task Force Subcommittee (PRSESC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The charge of this Subcommittee is to establish liaisons with organizations in the Radiology community who are interested in supporting new methods of Radiology Resident and Fellow training. The specific charges to this Subcommittee are:

  • To establish goals for educational resources, including web-based educational modules, for residents and practicing physicians;

  • To coordinate and pursue potential support with educationally-oriented Radiology organizations such as the RSNA, ACR, and ARRS, or companies with an interest in supporting Radiology education;

  • To develop standard templates for educational resources, including educational modules or programs; and,

  • To explore timely resource development and physician collaboration in such resources.
  • By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
    Standing?This is not a standing committee.
    Approved Date(s):n/a
    Committee Keywords: PRSESC

    Loretta Johnson
    Subcommittee Chair

    2024 Roster

    (dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

    = complete and up-to-date
    = up-to-date but expires soon
    = incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

    VOTING AppointmentsThere are 14 voting members.

    up-to-dateRani Al-Senan, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateKyle D. DePew, PhD

    1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

    up-to-dateXinhui Duan, PhD

    7/15/2019 - 12/31/2026 Member

    up-to-dateDaniel Goldberg-Zimring, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateLoretta M. Johnson, PhD

    1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Chair

    up-to-dateKenneth G. Lewis, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateErin B. Macdonald, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateIsaac B. Rutel, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateAlexander W. Scott II, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateJoseph Steiner, PhD, BS

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateRaja C. K. Subramaniam, PhD

    8/12/2020 - 12/31/2026 Member

    up-to-dateSunil Valaparla, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

    up-to-dateMatt Vanderhoek, PhD

    1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Vice Chair

    up-to-dateJian-xiong Wang, PhD

    3/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member
    NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
    HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

    up-to-dateJacqueline Ogburn

    8/1/2021 - 12/31/2037 Senior Education Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

    up-to-dateJustin M. Stewart, BS

    12/15/2022 - 12/31/2037 Director, Programs (ex officio, nonvoting)

    See connections to Physics Education Task Force Subcommittee