Encrypted | Login

Medical Physics Graduate Education Subcommittee (MPGESC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • Provide recommendations regarding medical physics graduate education, including continual review and update of the recommended curriculum,
  • Review & evaluate the different graduate education paths and their impact on each other, on graduates, and on the profession, with MS, PhD, DMP, and certificate programs each represented by at least two members,
  • Develop and communicate resources for establishing, running, and innovating medical physics graduate programs, and
  • Develop ways to promote medical physics graduate programs.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):9/25/2023
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Education Council
Education and Training of Medical Physicists  [Status]
Medical Physics Graduate Education SC  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for MPGESC
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Leonard Kim
Subcommittee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateElizabeth L. Bossart, PhD

10/30/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateAshley Cetnar, PhD, MS

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateBehzad Ebrahimi, PhD

10/30/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateJared V. Grice, DMP

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateLeonard H. Kim, MusD

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateNeil A. Kirby

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateWayne D. Newhauser, PhD

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateAnna E. Rodrigues, PhD

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateLisa G. Whitelock, DMP

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateYou Zhang, PhD

10/30/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 4 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateAbdullah A. Alshreef

1/17/2024 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateHana Baroudi, MS

10/3/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateSoleil Hernandez, PhD

10/6/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateXin Wang, PhD

1/17/2024 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Medical Physics Graduate Education Subcommittee