Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 298 - Alternative Pathway Candidate Education and Training (TG298)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Review previous published recommendations on training for alternative pathway candidates (e.g., TG 197S), where an alternative pathway candidate is defined as an individual who wishes to enter the field of medical physics having previously received graduate education and training in an area of science or engineering other than medical physics.
  2. Develop recommendations regarding the appropriate education and training for alternative pathway candidates based on data collected from professional organizations (e.g., AAPM, ABR, CAMPEP, SDAMPP), program directors, and/or the collective experience of the task group members.
  3. Produce a white paper describing such recommendations.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):12/8/2016
Reviewable Draft Deadline:
Committee Keywords: TG298

J. Anthony Seibert
Task Group Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 voting members.

up-to-dateJay W. Burmeister, PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-datePaul M. DeLuca Jr., PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateBruce J. Gerbi, PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateMaryellen L. Giger, PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJoann I. Prisciandaro, PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJames L. Robar, PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJ. Anthony Seibert, PhD

12/8/2016 - 12/31/2022 Task Group Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to TG298 - Alternative Pathway Candidate Education and Training