Encrypted | Login

Imaging Physics Curricula Subcommittee (RRPSR)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The mission of AAPM subcommittee entitled " Review of Radiation Physics Syllabi for Residents" is to develop, maintain, and publish a current syllabi of the medical physics curriculum recommended by AAPM for Diagnostic Radiology Residents and Cardiology Fellows. The purpose of the syllabi is to provide the topics each resident or fellow should know to become a competent physician in their specialty, meet state and federal regulations and pass the appropriate specialty boards. The syllabi will be supplemented with an appropriate question set to indicate to the physics instructor the required depth of study. The syllabi will be reevaluated and updated on a 2-3 year cycle.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: curricula, Curriculum, education, resident, RRPSR, syllabus

Board of Directors
Education Council  [Status]
Medical Physics Education of Physicians  [Status]
Imaging Physics Curricula SC  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - SC | PC | EC | AC | Board Committees | All

William Sensakovic
Subcommittee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateJon A. Anderson, PhD

8/5/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateTrevor J. Andrews, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateRichard H. Behrman, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateKaren L. Brown, MHP

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateChristina L. Brunnquell, PhD

11/24/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBennett S. Greenspan, MD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-datePing Hou, PhD

8/23/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateKalpana M. Kanal, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateAdel A. Mustafa, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJonathon A. Nye, PhD

11/1/2015 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateWilliam F. Sensakovic, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateSameer Tipnis, PhD

8/23/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJie Zhang, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateHamid Reza Khosravi Ph.D., PhD

8/28/2018 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Imaging Physics Curricula Subcommittee