Encrypted | Login

Ad Hoc Committee on MR Imaging in Radiation Therapy (AHMRIRT)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Assess needs for adequate and appropriate medical physics support of the use of MRI in the clinical radiation therapy setting.
  2. Collate and evaluate existing AAPM efforts in clinical, scientific, and education domains that address needs of MRI in radiation therapy.
  3. Identify gaps and unmet needs outside of current areas of AAPM effort.
  4. Propose minimum requirements/qualifications both in terms of education and professional (certification) for MR physicists working in radiation therapy.
  5. Recommend and propose Task Groups, Working Groups, Medical Physics Practice Guidelines, internal and/or external liaison relationships, and any other appropriate programs or structures to address any unmet or under-served needs identified.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)7/10/2018
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Ad Hoc Committee on MR Imaging in Radiation Therapy  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - SC | PC | EC | AC | Board Committees | All

Kiaran McGee
Committee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 15 voting members.

up-to-dateJohn E. Bayouth, PhD

11/15/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateMinsong Cao, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateB. Gino Fallone, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateCarri K. Glide-Hurst, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateFrank L. Goerner, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJames H. Goodwin, MS

11/15/2018 - 12/31/2020 Liaison Professional Council (ex officio)

up-to-dateOlga L. Green, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateKen-Pin Hwang, PhD

11/15/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateEdward F. Jackson, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Liaison - Education Council (ex officio)

up-to-dateDavid W. Jordan, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Magnetic Resonance Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateTaeho Kim, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateKiaran P. McGee, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Committee Chair

up-to-dateEric S. Paulson, PhD

11/15/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateNeelam Tyagi, PhD

7/26/2018 - 12/31/2020 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateNathan E. Yanasak, PhD

7/12/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 6 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateJames M. Balter, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant - ASTRO (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMatt A. Bernstein, PhD

7/17/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant - ABMP (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJohn D. Hazle, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateGeoffrey D. Hugo, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Therapy Imaging Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateKalpana M. Kanal, PhD

7/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant - ABR (nonvoting)

up-to-dateNorbert J. Pelc, ScD

7/12/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Ad Hoc Committee on MR Imaging in Radiation Therapy