Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 321 - Dosimetry in Radiographic Tomosynthesis Imaging (TG321)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe primary charge of this Task Group is to develop the methods necessary to estimate dose from computations and empirical measurements resulting from acquisition of radiographic digital tomosynthesis images. This will involve examining the theoretical aspects of dosimetry as applied to tomosynthesis imaging, computing the necessary normalized dose data for the relevant acquisition conditions, and developing the empirical methods to obtain absolute dosimetry values for representative anthropomorphic phantoms. The methods and procedures developed will be suitable for rapid routine QC/QA measurements and/or physician/patient information.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):8/2/2018 - 12/31/2023
Reviewable Draft Deadline:
Committee Keywords: Dosimetry, Radiography, Tomosynthesis

Board of Directors
Science Council
Imaging Physics Cmte  [Status]
Radiography and Fluoroscopy SC  [Status]
TG321 - Dosimetry in Radiographic Tomosynthesis Imaging  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for TG321
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

John Sabol
Task Group Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateWesley E. Bolch, PhD

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMitchell M. Goodsitt, PhD

7/14/2019 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateA. K. Jones, PhD

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateAnuj J. Kapadia, PhD

7/1/2019 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateAndrew D. Maidment, PhD

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateRaj Kumar Panta, PhD

11/21/2022 - 12/31/2023 Task Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateJohn M. Sabol, PhD

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Task Group Chair

up-to-dateIoannis Sechopoulos, PhD

11/21/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateBruce Apgar

7/14/2019 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJustin L. Brown, PhD, MS

3/19/2019 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJocelyn Hoye

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateKazuyoshi Nishino, PhD

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-datePaul Segars

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateElliott J. Stepusin, PhD

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateYakun Zhang, MS

8/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to TG-321 - Dosimetry in Radiographic Tomosynthesis Imaging