Encrypted | Login

Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Government Policy Impacts (AHGPI)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe AHGPI will assess and advise on the impact of government policies on medical physics. The AHGPI will liaise with relevant AAPM groups to inform and assist with its work. The AHGPI’s work has the primary emphasis for policy impacts on medical physics practice, with secondary emphases to inform on policy impacts for AAPM’s meetings and communications, detailed as follows:
  • Practice: To research the implications of recent federal, regional and state laws on the practice of medical physics in the affected jurisdictions and recommend strategies for adherence with the above practices.
  • Meetings: To inform on considerations for future AAPM meetings regarding member safety, finances, reputation and other priorities and factors for the association, related to the above policy impacts.
  • Communication: To advise the board on the development of explanatory statements related to the above policy impacts.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):11/3/2022
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Michelle Wells
Committee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateRichard Castillo, PhD

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateSebastien A. Gros, PhD

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateCarnell J. Hampton, PhD

11/4/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateAmirh M. Johnson, MS

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateDaniel A. Low, PhD

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJeffrey P. Masten, JD

11/14/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateRobert A. Rodgers, MS

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMichelle C. Wells, MS

11/2/2022 - 12/31/2023 Committee Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateJennifer Lynn Johnson, PhD

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2023 Secretary (ex officio, nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateAngela R. Keyser

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2037 Executive Director (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Government Policy Impacts (AHGPI)