

UPSTATE NEW YORK ASSOCIATION OF PHYSICISTS IN MEDICINE, INC

Anh H. Le PhD, Russell Kincaid PhD, Mohammed Jermoumi PhD, Mubin "Ben" Shaikh PhD, David "Nick" Schaaf PhD

OUR STORY

Our growing membership of 120+ members includes New York was one of the first few states to students, fellows, and employed On August 7th, 1975, we were license the practice of medical physics. physicists in clinical and academic positions.

LICENSURE in NY

established as an AAPM chapter for the Upstate New York region (excluding NYC).

Specialties include: Therapeutic Medical Physics Diagnostic Radiological Physics Medical Health physics Medical Nuclear Physics



Current President: Anh H. Le, PhD, DABR Past President: Russell Kincaid, PhD, DABR President Elect: Mohammed Jermoumi, PhD





www.unyapm.org unyapm@gmail.com



2011 Rock Mackie 2020 Maryellen Giger 2010 Joel E. Gray 2019 Mary K. Martel 2018 Anthony Seibert 2009 David Rodgers 2017 Michael Herman 2008 Lawrence N. Rothenberg 2007 John Cunningham 2016 Stephen Rudin 2015 Gary A. Ezzell **2006 Arthur Burgess** 2005 Ervin Podgorsak 2014 Andrew Karellas 2004 Stephen Balter 2013 Geofrey Ibbott 2012 Edward Nickoloff 2003 John R. Cameron

2021 : Alexander Podgorsak, John Asbach, Stephen Bhagroo 2019 : Jonathon Troville, Alexander Podgorsak, Jacob Collins 2018 : Alexander Podgorsak, Naveed Islam, Stephen Bhagroo 2017 : Alexander Podgorsak, Laila Hassan, Tianjun Ma 2016 : Megan Russ 2015 : Megan Russ 2014 : Megan Russ 2013 : Swetadri Vasan, Setlur Nagesh 2012 : Daniel Bailey 2011 : Hassan Abbas 2010 : Jonathan Schmitt

Inspiring Young Investigators and Empowering Medical Physicists in Upstate New York