

# Southwest Chapter of AAPM (SWAAPM)



http://www.swaapm.org/

### 2021 SWAAPM Officers





Raj Mitra President Elect



Bobby

Mathews

Secretary

Julianne Pollard-Larkin AAPM Board Chapter Rep

### **SWAAPM Statistics**

According to the AAPM online directory, the total number of physicists in the four member states is 848, out of which ~520 are SWAAPM members.

The breakdown of physicists/state is:

- TX: 648 (77%)
- LA: 99 (12%)
- OK: 63 (7 %)
- AR: 38 (4 %)

SWAAPM annual meeting attendance averages approximately 150 (roughly 110 physicists and the rest are vendors).

Approximately 225 physicists have participated in our SWAAPM Annual Meeting Mock Orals since 2007

### **SWAAPM Education and Training Programs**

#### **Accredited Graduate Programs**

- The University of Texas MDACC UT Health GSBS -- Houston (1989)
- The University of Texas Health Sciences Center San Antonio (1997)
- The University of Oklahoma Health Science Center (2005)
- Louisiana State University (2006)
- Oklahoma State University (2013)

#### Residency Programs

#### Therapy

- The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (2006)
- The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (2009)
- Baylor Scott and White Clinic (2009)
- The University of Texas Health Sciences Center San Antonio (2010)
- Central Arkansas Radiation Therapy Institute CARTI (2011)
- University of Arkansas in Little Rock (2012)
- Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center (2012)
- Stephenson Oklahoma Cancer Center University of Oklahoma HSC (2012)
- University of Arkansas (2012)
- Willis-Knighton Cancer Center affil. Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center (2012)
- Landauer Medical Physics (2013)
- Texas Oncology (2014)
- Houston Methodist Hospital (2017)

#### Imaging

- The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (2002)
- University of Oklahoma Health Science Center (2016)
- University of Texas McGovern Medical School (2017)
- Medical & Radiation Physics, Inc. (2018)
- Radcom Associates (2018)

#### Professional Doctorate in Medical Physics Programs

The University of Texas Health Sciences Center – San Antonio (2015)

## SWAAPM Officers (2015 – 2021)

2021 Leland Page - President Kenneth Matthews - Treasurer Bobby Mathews - Secretary Julianne Pollard-Larking - AAPM Board Chapter Rep

> **2020** Joseph Dugas - *President* Kenneth Matthews - *Treasurer* Bobby Mathews - *Secretary* Kyle Jones - *AAPM Board Chapter Rep*

2019 Brent Parker - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Leland Page – Secretary Kyle Jones – AAPM Board Chapter Rep

2018 Christopher Baird - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Leland Page – Secretary Kyle Jones – AAPM Board Chapter Rep

2017 Dustin Gress - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Brent Parker – Secretary Russell Tarver – AAPM Board Chapter Rep

2016 Kip Matthews - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Brent Parker - Secretary Russell Tarver - AAPM Board Chapter Rep

2015 Rajat Kudchadker - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Dustin Gress – Secretary Russell Tarver – AAPM Board Chapter Rep

### **SWAAPM Hall of Fame**

#### WILLIAM COOLIDGE AWARD WINNERS

Radhe Mohan 2018 Jatinder Palta 2017 Arthur Boyer 2007 Kenneth Hoastrom 2003 Bhudatt Paliwal 2002 Peter Almond 1990 Warren K. Sinclair 1986 Jack S. Krohmer 1985 Gail D. Adams 1982 Robert Shalek 1973

#### MARVIN WILLIAMS AWARD WINNERS

Louis Wagner 2018 Michael Gillin 2017 Marilyn Stovall 2013 William Hanson 2012 **Benjamin Archer** 2011 Walter Grant 2010 Kenneth Hoastrom 2004 Stewart Bushong 2001 Robert Shalek 1994 Ann E. Wright 1991 Peter Almond 1990 Gail D. Adams 1989

#### EDITH QUIMBY ACHIEVEMENT AWARD WINNERS

3
C
7
3
3
C

#### SWAAPM ROBERT SHALEK AWARD WINNERS

Kenneth Matthews 2020 George Starkschall 2019 John Gibbons 2018 Rajat Kudchadker 2017 Niko Papanikolaou 2016 Russell Tarver 2015 Michael Mills 1996 1995 Raymond Wilenzick Louis Levy 1994 David Goff 1994 Marilyn Stovall 1993 Arthur Bover 1992 Gary Fullerton 1991 Kenneth Hogstrom 1990







