

Southwest Chapter of AAPM

http://chapter.aapm.org/swaapm/



2013 Officers











Steven R Cullough Kudo

Chapter Statistics

- There are a total of 471 physicists (January 2013) who report membership in SWAAPM in their AAPM profile.
- Annual meeting attendance averages 150 for the past 3 years (roughly 100 physicist/meeting) and the rest are vendors
- Recent bylaw changes were passed by more than 70% of SWAAPM members
- According to the AAPM online directory the total number of physicists in the four member states(TX, AR, OK, LA) 685.
- · The breakdown of physicists/state is:

TX: 500 (73%)

LA: 65 (9.5%)

OK: 65 (13%)

AR: 30 (4.5%)

- The number of SWAAPM paid membership is 225 (48%) i.e. those who report SWAAPM membership in in their AAPM profile.
- Nearly 50% of paid SWAAPM members attend the annual chapter meeting

Education and Training Program

Accredited Graduate Programs

Louisiana State University
The University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
The University of Texas – Houston Health Sciences Center
The University of Texas HSC – San Antonio

Accredited Residency Programs

Central Arkansas Radiation Therapy Institute (CARTI)
Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center
Scott and White Clinic
Stephenson Oklahoma Cancer Center
University of Arkansas
The University of Texas HSC – San Antonio
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

SWAAPM Officers (2003 – 2013)

2003

John Bayouth - President
David Hammond - Treasurer
Terresa Ricci-Ott - Secretary

2004

Jihong Wang - President Maximan D'Souza - Treasure Kyle Antes - Secretary

2005

Bill Salter - President Maximan D'Souza - Treasure Kyle Antes - Secretary

2006

Tim Blackburn - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Kyle Antes - Secretary

2007

Geoffrey Clarke - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Kyle Antes - Secretary

2008

Jason Stafford - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Dawn Cavanaugh - Secretary

2009

Kyle Antes - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Dawn Cavanaugh - Secretary

2010

Peter Balter - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Stephen Kry - Secretary

2011

Brent Parker - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Stephen Kry - Secretary

2012

Kyle Jones - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Rajat Kudchadker - Secretary

SWAAPM Member Hall of Fame

WILLIAM COOLIDGE AWARD WINNERS

1
)
i
ì
)
l .



Arthur Boyer – 2007 Coolidge Award Winner

MARVIN WILLIAMS AWARD WINNERS

Gail D. Adams	1989
Peter Almond	1990
Ann E. Wright	1991
Robert Shalek	1994
Stewart Bushong	2001
Kenneth Hogstrom	2004
Walter Grant	2010
Benjamin Archer	2011
William Hanson	2012



Pictures















