

# The Delaware Valley Chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (DVC-AAPM)

POSTER DESIGN COMMITTEE: Jay Reiff, Chair

Robert Gorson, David Lightfoot, C-M Charlie Ma, Mary Moore, Paula Salanitro, René Smith, Nagalingam Suntharalingam, John Sweet, Yan Yu



## **AAPM CHARTER MEMBERS**

JAMES N. BIERLY

**ROBERT O. GORSON** 

**JOHN HALE** 

**LEONARD STANTON** 

**K-C. TSIEN** 

### **AAPM AWARD WINNERS**

#### **COOLIDGE AWARD**

Nagalingam Suntharalingam - 1992 Leonard Stanton - 1996 Bengt E. Bjarngard - 1998

## **ACHIEVEMENT IN MEDICAL**

#### PHYSICS AWARD

Robert O. Gorson - 1997 John Hale - 1998 James M. Galvin - 2008

## **FARRINGTON DANIELS AWARD**

M. Saiful Hug - 1992 Harold Perera - 1994

#### **NATIONAL HOST**

The Delaware Valley Chapter played host to the Annual AAPM meeting in Philadelphia in 1972, 1996, and 2010

Of note, the 1972 meeting was the first

one to have an exhibit hall 20 vendors displayed their goods

## THE BEGINNING (PRE - AAPM)







#### **OUR NATIONAL LEADERS**



JOHN HALE **AAPM PRESIDENT** 1962



D. JOHN WRIGHT **AAPM SECRETARY** 1976 - 1978



**ROBERT O. GORSON** AAPM PRESIDENT 1969



NAGALINGAM **SUNTHARALINGAM AAPM PRESIDENT 1983** 



ALFRED SMITH **AAPM PRESIDENT** 



**LEONARD STANTON AAPM SECRETARY** 1965 - 1971





JAMES M. GALVIN **AAPM SECRETARY** 1997 - 1999



**BENJAMIN M. GALKIN AAPM TREASURER** 1968 - 1973



MARY MOORE **AAPM TREASURER** 2008 - 2009

# RECENT DELAWARE VALLEY **CHAPTER ANNUAL SYMPOSIA**

2013 - Innovations and Challenges in State of the Art Radiation Therapy

2012 - Innovations and Practice Standards in Medical Physics

2011 - Imaging and 3D Dosimetric Verifications for Cancer Treatment

2010 - New Imaging Technologies and Their Applications in the Treatment of Disease

2009 - Innovations in Diagnostic and Therapeutic Medical Physics

2008 - Innovative Techniques in Radiation Oncology and Imaging

# **DVC PRESIDENTS**

**Peter Bloch** M. Saiful Hug Indra Das **David Lightfoot C-M Charlie Ma** Jerry Edelstein **David George Shawn McNeeley Robert Gorson Mary Moore Eric Gingold Jatinder Palta** John Hale Ramanik Patel **Brian Hasson Robert Price** 

Jay Reiff René Smith

John Sweet

**Leonard Stanaton** 

Yan Yu

**Timothy Zhu** Jinsheng Li