American Association of Physicists in Medicine
39th Annual Meeting and Technical Exhibition
July 27-31, 1997
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Scientific Program Director

Mitchell M. Goodsitt, Ph.D.
University of Michigan Hospital
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Scientific Program Co-Director

Mary K. Martel, Ph.D.
University of Michigan Medical Center
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Education Program Co-Director

James Anthony Seibert, Ph.D.
University of California-Davis
Sacramento, California

Program Committee Chairman

Robert G. Gould, Sc.D.
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Local Arrangements Committee Chairman

Charles R. Wilson, Ph.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin


The success of the 1997 AAPM Annual Meeting is a result of the tireless efforts and donated time contributed by numerous AAPM Members and non-members. On behalf of the Program Committee, Scientific Program Director, Scientific Program Co-Director/Works in Progress Coordinator, Education Program Co-Director, and the Local Arrangements Chair, I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to all of those responsible for organizing this meeting.

Those groups that especially need to be mentioned are the Invited Speakers, Symposia Moderators, and Session Chairpersons without whom our annual meeting would certainly be lacking. Special thanks to the Abstract Reviewers who spent many hours reviewing the abstracts which ultimately comprise the scientific portions of the meeting. I would also like to thank the members of the Local Arrangements Committee whose time and effort is often unappreciated but is critical to the meetings success. Finally, I thank the Headquarters staff, particularly Angela Keyser and Lisa Rose Sullivan, without whose professionalism, efficiency, tireless effort, and cheerfulness the Annual Meeting in its current form could not occur.


Robert G. Gould, Sc.D.
Program Committee