Encrypted | Login

2014 AAPM Election Results

The results of the 2014 AAPM election are now available. The following people have been elected to AAPM leadership positions, with terms beginning on January 1, 2015.

Bruce H. Curran, MEng

Todd Pawlicki, PhD

Board Members-at-Large:
Mary F. Fox, MS
Steven J. Goetsch, PhD
Ehsan Samei, PhD
Keith J. Strauss, MSc

1st alternate:
Jan P. Seuntjens, PhD

2nd alternate:
Samuel G. Armato III, PhD

Dr. Todd Pawlicki is currently a Board Member-at-Large of the AAPM. His term as Board Member-at-Large began on January 1, 2013 and is slated to expire on December 31, 2015. Since he will begin his term as Secretary on January 1, 2015, his Board Member-at-Large position will become vacant. Per the AAPM By-Laws, Article I, Section 4, "the vacancy shall be filled for the remainder of the term by the unelected candidate in the immediately previous election for Board Member-at-Large who received the largest number of votes". Therefore, Dr. Jan P. Seuntjens will fill Dr. Pawlick's Board Member-at-Large vacancy from January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015.

The AAPM serves its membership through the dedicated efforts of many volunteers. These individuals have accepted particularly important roles, and we appreciated them and the others who were willing to stand for election.


Beth A. Schueler, Ph.D.
AAPM Secretary