ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The 2002 Annual Meeting of the AAPM could not have been organized without the help of the many people who have contributed their individual talents to this meeting, and who have dedicated themselves over the past months to the development of a superior scientific and educational program. On behalf of the Scientific Program Co-Director, Michael Herman, Ph.D., the Education Program Director, Eric Klein, M.S., the Education Program Co-Director, Joel Gray, Ph.D., the Local Arrangements Committee Chair, Ervin Podgorsak, Ph.D., and the members of the Meeting Coordination Committee, I would like to offer our heartfelt personal thanks to those who have contributed to the success of this year's meeting in Montreal. In addition, I want to thank James Balter and Gary Ezzell who were the track chairs for therapy.

Whatever our individual roles might be this year, all who attend the Montreal meeting are the direct beneficiaries of the hard work and long hours of preparation that are contributed by the Abstract Reviewers, Invited Speakers, Symposia Moderators, Session Chairs, Continuing Education Course Directors, and members of the Local Arrangements Committee towards a successful and informative meeting. Therefore, on behalf of the members of the AAPM and COMP, I would like to express our deep debt of gratitude to these individuals.

I particularly want to acknowledge the entire AAPM Headquarters staff, who helped in every aspect of the meeting. From processing abstracts to ensuring proper arrangements with the hosting city, the Headquarters staff is instrumental in the success of the Annual Meeting. In particular, I want to acknowledge the incredible effort given by Angela Keyser, Lisa Rose Sullivan, Nancy Vazquez, and Michael Woodward and his staff. Their contributions are considerable and very much appreciated. Their work makes this meeting run smoothly and efficiently, ensuring the collegial atmosphere that we have come to associate with the Annual Meeting.

Andrew Maidment, Ph.D. Scientific Program Director

THERAPY TRACK ORGANIZERS

James Balter. Gary Ezzell

CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE DIRECTORS

Stephen Balter, Dick Drost, James Halama, Arthur Haus, Lance Hefner, Marc Kessler, James Kofler, Daniel Low, Mahadevappa Mahesh, Ravinder Nath, Jatinder Palta, Robert Pizzutiello

ABSTRACT REVIEWERS

John Antolak, Samuel Armato, Predrag Bakic, James Balter, John Bayouth, Stanley Benedict, Alex Bielajew, Peter Biggs, John Boone, J. Daniel Bourland, Arthur Boyer, Ivan Brezovich, Ken Brooks, Heang-Ping Chan, Sha Chang, Yan Chen, Chee-Wai Cheng, Sou-Tung Chiu-Tsao, James C. Chu, Chen-Shou Chui, Indra Das, Joseph Deasy, James Dempsey, James Dobbins, Bob Drzymala, Greg Edmundson, Gary Ezzell, Jeffrey Fowlkes, Benedick Fraass, Ken Gall, James Galvin, Bruce Gerbi, John Gibbons, Maryellen Giger, Mitchell Goodsitt, Bill Harms, John Hazle, Michael Herman, Fred Hetzel, Kenneth Hoffmann, Margie Hunt, Zhimin Huo, M. Saiful Huq, Ed Jackson, Yulei Jiang, Steve Jiang, Scott Johnson, Andrew Karellas, Nico Karssemeijer, Marc Kessler, Eric Klein, Robert Kline, Frank Korosec, Jon Kruse, Dale Kubo, Kwok Lam, Shidong Li, Zuofeng Li, X. Allen Li, Eugene Lief, Chihray Liu, Thomas LoSasso, Daniel Low, Chang-Ming Charlie Ma, Gig Mageras, Andrew Maidment, Mary Martel, Patrick McDermott, Michael McNitt-Gray, Janelle Molloy, Jean Moran, Eduardo Moros, Michael Moyers, Bob Mulkern, Sasa Mutic, Robert Nishikawa, Mark Oldham, Michael Patterson, Mark Phillips, Matthew Podgorsak, Chester Ramsey, Chester Reft, Mark Rivard, Don Robinson, Isaac Rosen, Surendra Rustgi, Cheng Saw, J. Anthony Seibert, Jeffrey Siebers, Katharina Sixel, Al Smith, Wlad T. Sobol, Jason Sohn, Timothy Solberg, George Starkschall, David Steidley, Robin Stern, Randall Ten Haken, Bruce Thomadsen, Jen-San Tsai, Lynn Verhey, Mark Williams, Allen Williams, Brian Wilson, Ping Xia, Ying Xiao, Lei Xing, Martin Yaffe, Di Yan, Michael Yester, Fang-Fang Yin, Ellen Yorke, Mark Yudelev, Jeff Yue, Marco Zaider, Timothy Zhu, Bob Zwicker

SYMPOSIUM MODERATORS AND SESSION CHAIRPERSONS

John Antolak, James Balter, John Bayouth, J. Daniel Bourland, Frank Bova, Arthur Boyer, Libby Brateman, Paul Carson, Sha Chang, Indrin Chetty, James Chu, Joseph Deasy, Maria Drangova, Jeffrey Duryea, Brian Fowlkes, Benedick Fraass, Ken Gall, John Gibbons, Kenneth Hoffman, M. Saiful Huq, Edward Jackson, Steve Bin Jiang, Yulei Jiang, Paul Johns, Andrew Karellas, Eric Klein, Andrew Karellas, Jon Kruse, X. Allen Li, Zuofeng Li, Eugene Lief, Daniel Low, Chang-Ming Charlie Ma, Thomas Mackie, Mary Martel, Richard Maughan, Daniel Miller, Janelle Molloy, Jean Moran, Eduardo Moros, Sasa Mutic, Matthew Podgorsak, Chester Ramsey, Chester Reft, Giles Santyr, J. Anthony Seibert, Jeffrey Siebers, Katharina Sixel, Jason Sohn, Timothy Solberg, George Starkschall, Robin Stern, Charles Tenney, Bruce Thomadsen, Lynn Verhey, Sharon White, Allen Williams, Ping Xia, Lei Xing, Di Yan, Fang-Fang Yin, Ellen Yorke, Mark Yudelev, Robert Zwicker

INVITED SPEAKERS AND PARTICIPANTS

Jon Anderson, Benjamin Archer, Clive Baldock, Stephen Balter, James Basilion, Eric Berns, Guy Besson, Ronald Blasberg, J. Daniel Bourland, Stewart Bushong, John Carrino, John Cameron, Paul Carson, Robert Cecil, Kish Chakrabarti, Bernard Cohen, Robert Dahl, Indra Das, Laura Dawson, James Dempsey, Theodore DeWeese, James Deye, Jouke Dijkstra, Dick Drost, Cheryl Duzenli, Stephen Feig, Elliot Fishman, Douglas Fletcher, Stuart Foster, Jeffrey Fowlkes, Stanley Fox, Benedick Fraass, G. Donald Frey, James Galvin, Bruce Gerbi, John Gibbons, Maryellen Giger, Michael Gillin, Mitchell Goodsitt, Joel Gray, David Gur, Emil Hallin, Arthur Haus, Lance Hefner, James Hevezi, Kenneth Hoffmann, Walter Huda, M. Saiful Hug, Kullervo Hynynen, Geoffrey Ibbott, David Jaffray, Roberta Jong, Kevin Jordan, Emanuel Kanal, Andrew Karellas, Marc Kessler, P. Kuan, Inger-Lena Lamm, Jill Lipoti, Thomas LoSasso, Daniel Low, Zheng Feng Lu, Chang-Ming Charlie Ma, Thomas Mackie, Mahadevappa Mahesh, Andrew Maidment, Donald Miller, Radhe Mohan, Richard Morin, Peter Munro, Sasa Mutic, Edward Nickoloff, Loren Niklason, Robert Nishikawa, Mark Oldham, Kenneth Olivier, Jatinder Palta, Charles Pelizzari, Terry Peters, Barby Pickett, Robert Pizzutiello, Frank Prato, Ronald Radin, Detlev Richter, Brian Ross, Lawrence Rothenberg, William Sacks, Ehsan Samei, Louise Samson, Jann Sarkaria, Stephan Schaller, Robert Schmidt, L. John Schreiner, Jan Seuntjens, Michael Sharpe, Ken Shortt, Jeffrey Siebers, Hannes Seissl, Thomas Shope, Piotr Slomka, Timothy Solberg, Spiridon Spirou, Orhan Suleiman, Raymond Tanner, Bruce Thomadsen, Stephen Thomas, William Thomlinson, Christopher Thompson, James Tomlinson, Douglas Tucker, Robert Uzenoff, Dirk Louis Joseph Verellen, Lynn Verhey, Robert Wagner, Timothy Waldron, Bryan Westerman, Lawrence Williams, Charles Willis, Thad Wilson, Lei Xing, Martin Yaffe, Di Yan, Jeffrey Yap, James Zagzebski, Loren Zaremba, Timothy Zhu